Book List

We took our Bi-weekly trip to the library and came home with only cookbooks for me.  LOL  I failed to write a list of books for my oldest daughter to read and she refused to look for any.  Our conversation went like this on the way home:

  • Dd:  Mom, did you ever have a favorite series to read?
  • Mom: Yes, but I can’t remember what they were.   (I remember the author, but I don’t think they are books I’d let my daughter read)
  • Dd:  Were YOU ever BANNED from reading your FAVORITE books?!
  • Mom:  No, but I didn’t read the books over and over and over and over.  You need to go beyond Redwall.
  • Dd:  Well, (2nd daughter), got Sweet Valley AGAIN, why don’t you ban her books?
  • Mom: Because she is just now reading on her own and I am not going to stop her.  Besides, this is her first time reading the series.

I secretly rolled my eyes.

We did buy some books, that she has read this week.

David Liningstone, Africa’s Trailblazer, by Janet & Geoff Benge

Rachel Saint, A Star in the Jungle, by Janet & Geoff Benge

George Muller, The Guardian of Bristol’s Orphans, by Janet & Geoff Benge

My son did receive three more Henty books that I ordered at our homeschool convention.  They arrived on Monday or Tuesday and he only has one left to read.  They are:

With Frederick the Great,  A Tale of the Seven Years War, by G.A. Henty

One of the 28th,  A tale of Waterloo,   by G.A.Henty

Out with Garibaldi,  A Tale of the Liberation of Italy,  by G.A. Henty

For more book list visit The Happy Housewife

Leave a Reply

