The Demo

My house was clean.  Well, as clean as it was ever going to be.  

I set up the equipment on the long counter, for the “demo”.  Usually my stuff is elsewhere, but when two women are in the kitchen, you need more space.

Photobucket

When my friend and her two daughter’s arrived, I made fruit smoothies.  My friend didn’t have one, because she was cutting back on sugar.

On the menu for this day, was Breadbecker’s French Bread. One was stuffed as a Reuben, and the other was a ham/cheese roll. They were made using white whole wheat flour, milled in the Whisper Mill and the dough made in the DLX mixer.

Photobucket

We also had fresh veggies and fruit as side dishes.

Photobucket

For dessert I had made the Coffee Crumb Cake from King Authur’s Flour whole wheat book. That thing had so much sugar in it. I don’t know if I’ll make it again. My friend took half of what we didn’t eat, home with her. She said she was cutting back on sugar. I don’t think so, honey.

Photobucket

I didn’t let my friend just watch. I put her to work. She smacked oats to take home with her. She also help make five loaves of bread. Then picked the two biggest loaves to take home with her. My kind of friend, she knows what she wants and takes it. 🙂

Photobucket

She also went home with a list of all my gadgets, small amount of salt, dried bananas, and I think some of the sandwiches.  It was a great day.  Godly friends are fun to have around. 🙂

She said she has never seen anyone with so many kitchen equipment. I have no idea what she is talking about.  😉    She promptly went home and ordered her kitchen equipment.  I guess my “demo” was a success. 🙂

11 responses to “The Demo

  1. But you didn’t share any pictures of the equipment being used!! I was looking to see who each piece is used by you in your kitchen. How will I know if I need to rush out and buy them if I’ve never seen them in action.

    Looks like you all had a good time, the girls all seem happy at the table, what happened to Sir son?

  2. The manufacturers of your kitchen equipment should be paying you a commission! The reuben roll sounds fantastic. My Goobs wouldn’t touch it so I could eat it all by myself. 😀

  3. I had so much fun, Michelle! Thank you for having us over!!!

  4. What a wonderful time!!! I’m so happy for both of you.

  5. I commented earlier today, but I think I forgot to post it and I can’t remember exactly what I said. Anyway, I want a Reuben roll when I come over and I also want to meet your friend….who knows good things when she seems them.
    Looks like a fun day!

  6. Due to the lack of photographic evidence that this demo actually took place I demand this whole thing be done over so that we can actually see how the machines all worked. I’m sure your friend, or another one, won’t mind repeating the process nor would the girls (well they may object to the day before cleaning marathon 😉 ) so please make this happen very soon.

Leave a Reply

