I Stink No More

When Wardeh started her Tuesday Twisters she decided to sweeten the pot with a prize.  Who ever participated in the event had their name put in a hat for a drawing to win some of her prized homemade soap. 

Guess who won?  You’ll never guess, so I’ll tell you.  I DID!!  Woo-Hoo!!

Here is the lovely bar of soap that arrived in my mailbox last week. Yes, it is taking me this long to post about it. I know, bad me. Isn’t the wrapping so homey looking? The dots are from my home, not Wardeh’s. Just so you know.

Goat Soap

It has a nice smell to it. It is different. Sir Friend said it smells like a goat. I don’t know if he has ever smelled a goat. I do know that this soap does not smell like the goats at the zoo! Here I’ll let you smell it. Take a big sniff and tell me what you think.

Goat Soap

I admire people who make their own soap. I have no desire to make soap. I’d rather stink than make soap, but that’s just me. My friends, family, and anyone standing next to me are so very thankful there are people out there, like Wardeh, who take an interest in making soap for people like me.

This soap is wonderful. It is has a nice lather and makes my hands soft.

Bubbles…bubbles…bubbles!

Suds

Thank you Wardeh, for such a wonderful prize! 🙂

7 responses to “I Stink No More

  1. Yep, I agree with Sir Friend…it smells like a goat. Don’t use that soap when you come to visit me and stay in the new guest room with the bear rug.

  2. Congrats for winning Michelle. =)

  3. *sniff, sniff* smells good to me

  4. Congrats on the soap.

  5. Good to know you’re smelling good 🙂

Leave a Reply

