It’s not just a color.

I love red.  I have always loved red.  Not just any red, the deep dark red.  The beautiful dark red.  Anything with this color red I love and most people know it.

A red leather jacket, from my MIL.

Leather jacket

Set of red rimmed cups.  I wanted dark red dishes, but Sir Husband wouldn’t pay the $200.00 per place setting.  I don’t know why, I am so worth it.

Cups

Red wall paper and red jar in the entry way.

Red jar

Newly painted red walls in the master bedroom.  The kids now call it, “The Barn”.

Red walls

Red door. Whatever color our house was going to be, it had to go with a red door.

Red door

A red crocheting project bag. I just bought it this month. I bought it for two reasons, it stands on its own and it is red.

Yarn bag

Sir Husband bought this Coach Bag for me several years ago. I still use it. It is my favorite bag, but I don’t use it all the time. It is getting worn out and has some scratches, but I can’t get rid of it. 🙂 It also had a red wallet inside.

Photobucket

Yes, I like red and most people know it. It is good that most people know that I love all things red. Why, is it a good thing? Well, because friends send me stuff. They send me red stuff.

Take a look at this. It is a project bag. It is beautiful. I’ll be telling you more about this lovely thing in another post. This was sent to me by my good friend at Colour du jour. Peggy sews amazing things.  Thank you, Peggy.  I have already used it. 😀

Photobucket

I really scored in the red department this year. My good friend Kristy, sent these items. She donated this red purse and matching wallet to me, when she changed out her bag. Isn’t it lovely! It looks so new and the size is just right. I am pretty sure this will be my new favorite bag. I have already traded out my old wallet for this newer one. My old red wallet has gone to my daughter, who I am in competition with for all things red.

Photobucket

And look at this! It is a computer bag! It is so nice and big and red. The very sad part is that it is too small for my laptop. Sooo. I did the smartest thing possible to remedy this. I told Sir Husband he had to buy me a new laptop to fit in my new bag. Sounds logical to me! For the time being it is my briefcase. It went to church with me this morning. I had a lot to carry for the Sunday School class. Worked out great! Thank you, thank you, Kristy!! I love it all.

Computer bag

RED it’s not just a color, it’s a way of  life.

15 responses to “It’s not just a color.

  1. LOL! I am glad (I think) to help feed your addiction. And I agree…you are so worth the $200 per place setting. You know though, I just saw the cute Fiestaware plates at Kohl’s the other day and guess what…they have RED! It is only $26.99 per place setting too :).

    http://www.kohls.com/kohlsStore/kitchendining/dining/casualdining/solidcolors/PRD~86715/Fiesta+Scarlet+5pc+Dinnerware+Set.jsp

    I am starting to covet the Fiestaware. Although I want the blue and yellow to match my kitchen.

    Anyway, glad you enjoyed your gifts. I will be blogging about my gifts from you tomorrow :).

  2. My dad had a saying, “I like any colour, as long as it’s red”. Glad you like the bag, sorry it took soooooo long.

  3. I’m going to be disagreeable here:

    $200 per place setting is a bit much unless it is made of gold and rubies (for the red aspect that I know you want). Sir Husband was smart – he’s probably saving that money to buy you a laptop that fits your new bag.

    I love the mugs though I would rather have them in blues & yellows as well as the red to go with my kitchen decor.

    Kristy, you really spoil her. Now she’s going to expect this from ALL her friends!!

    Merry Christmas Michelle =)

  4. I saw some nice red leather gloves at kohls a few weeks ago. You must have them, yes, you must! =}

  5. I was a green girl for years and years, but I have converted over the last year to a total red girl now. I love anything red too. I recently got a new Blackberry Curve – in red OF COURSE. 🙂

    • Oooo, a red blackberry. Sir Husband won’t let me have a blackberry. 😦 It has something to do with the price and I don’t know how to use the phone I already have. lol

      • Sounds like Sir William and The Man have been talking behind our backs. LOL I’m going to pitch a fit when we move because my phone is ARCHAIC. The instruction manual was carved on a stone tablet, and The Man used it as a stepping stone out back, so it’s his fault I don’t know how to use it.

        I love the jacket – very cool!

  6. I love all your red things! Very pretty.

  7. Oh how I love RED. You’re right, its not just a color it is an extension of our personalities!
    Shall I show you my new RED?
    Go here.
    http://christianhomekeeper.org/blog/my-new-red/

    Enjoy the view. 🙂
    Love
    Sylvia

  8. I too adore all things red! Just make sure you keep that jacket on when you come to my house, otherwise it might just disappear next time. 😉

  9. Yeah, I could use the red jacket, and the bags too! Better careful of a conspiracy with Werlegirl and myself as we’ve got you cornered – LOL

Leave a Reply

