A Nutty Contest

This photo needs a caption.   It was taken at my BFF LYS   The Local Needle while I was there for a knitted sock class.

Rules:

  • Be nice or not.
  • You can enter as many times as you want.
  • Contest begins now 3/22/10 and ends 3/31/10 at 5:00pm.
  • Winner will be announced the morning of 4/2/10.
  • The judge is someone nice.  That means it isn’t me. 😀

The Prize:

The winner will receive one of my newly knitted wash cloths.  I am a new knitter.  So new, in fact, you might end up with something like this.

Yes, that is a five-sided square.  Who knew there was such a thing!   If it doesn’t look like that, it could be any other shape that happens to come off the needles.  It’ll be a surprise.  😉

Have fun!


12 responses to “A Nutty Contest

  1. Knitting Egg! =)

  2. Sensing he was home, the yarn-ball escaped his captor and silently rolled away.

  3. “I just knew that I shouldn’t have eaten that bean burrito before knitting class.”

  4. I took my doctor’s advice and started eating more fiber.

    Cluck, cluck, baaaaaak.

    Oh, this is good hiding place, yah?

  5. You have rendered me speechless. LOL I’m not even going to ask what the tail end is attached to.

  6. Hahaha Too funny. I will stop by later if I come up with something witty!

  7. Pingback: Another special delivery « Kristy's Corner

Leave a Reply

