Congratulations to…

DONNA and SHERI!

1st Prize goes to Donna!

The nice judge for the photo contest said this:

These are all so funny, I like, “Sensing he was home, the yarn-ball escaped his captor and silently rolled away.” It takes into account the surroundings.

and the 2nd prize goes to Sheri for her comment:

“I took my doctor’s advice and started eating more fiber.

Both of these ladies have won a knitted washcloth from me.   As soon as I have tested both washclothes for sturdiness, I’ll put them in the mail.

CONGRATULATIONS!

This photo and the above statements will be sent to my BFF yarn shop.  😀

5 responses to “Congratulations to…

  1. Uh-oh…although I would love a knitted-by-Applie washcloth, I’m not sure if I deserve it. My comment was “I knew that I shouldn’t have eaten that bean burrito before knitting class.” So I’m not sure if you just got my quote wrong or if you got the person wrong. Sheri may be the actual second place winner.

  2. Yay!! I’m honored to win a knitted washcloth! Thank you! =)

  3. Congratulations, Donna and Sheri! Sheri sure has a knack for winning warshrags. 🙂

    I forgot to come back and enter my caption, but it was lame so I wouldn’t have won anyway.

    “Which came first, the knitter or the yarn?”

    See? Lame. I told you I was speechless. LOL

  4. Oh Hey! I forgot. I’ll be looking forward to my warshcloth. I do have a nice collection going on. lol

Leave a Reply

