Finishing up Biology

It has been a great year for me.  I did enjoy teaching this class and I am looking forward to teaching it again next year. 🙂

In lieu of a final exam, I opted for a fun game of Biology Bingo.   The winners received some of these prizes.

Prizes

I used Teacher’s Pet to make the Bingo Cards and Donnayoung.org blank cards to make the calling cards.  I will be sharing these as soon as I can.  I am tweaking out all of my mistakes while at the same time my Microsoft Word does not want to work with me.

We played three games of Bingo before we called it quits and played Apples to Apples.  lol

Vocabulary Bingo

When class time was over and the kids were dismissed, they each went home with a bag of these.  What more could a Biology student want?

Slugs, Moths, and Mushroom Gummies

This ends the 2990/2010 Biology class. 🙂

Want to see what we did for the whole year?  Go here.

5 responses to “Finishing up Biology

  1. What a fun, creative teacher the students had. They are blessed to have you. You did an incredible job this year. Well done, good and faithful servant!

  2. It’s official you are amazing!!
    I bet the kids were sad to have that class come to an end.

  3. Yep, this settles it …you’re a great science teacher!!

  4. Thanks everyone for you very nice comments. 🙂

  5. Just being truthful.

Leave a Reply

