Summer Snacks – Take 2

Their gone.  We ate them all!

Yummy Frozen Goodness

I used for this recipe frozen strawberries, blueberries, figs, and peaches.   You can use any mixture you like.

Seven out of eight people really liked these.  The eight (Pea #2) doesn’t like strawberries, blueberries, or figs. lol

Quote from neighbor girl “These are to die for!”.  She’s in first grade and likes drama.  Just like my girls!

Frozen Fruit Cups  (so good for a hot Florida day)

Line muffin tin with liners.  Makes 12.

  • 4 cups of mixed sliced fruit
  • 1 cup of canned pineapple with juice
  • 1 cup of frozen orange juice concentrate, thawed.
  • 1/2 cup water (or so)

Mix everything together.

Spoon mixture into the 12 muffins liners and freeze.

Thaw for about 15 to 20 minutes before eating.   (My girls and husband did not do this.  They ate them right away.)

**I did have trouble getting the cups out of the muffin tin.  I thought of just coating the tins with coconut oil and not use the liners.   I noticed the family holds the cup by the paper liner and bite it like a cupcake.   So, I guess I’ll just leave them in the liners.   I wanted them to thaw the fruit some, then use a spoon to eat it.  Uncivilized people.

Update:  I stole silicone cupcake liners from my MIL.  These work extremely well, so we no longer use the paper-liners.  My MIL has  no hope in getting the silicone cups back.

5 responses to “Summer Snacks – Take 2

  1. Those look very refreshing.

  2. Those look awesome…got to try it! 🙂

  3. Those l0ook good enough to eat right through the monitor….wait, I can’t do that 😦 darn ):

  4. Mmmmm…keep these recipes coming! 🙂 Looks so good.

Leave a Reply

