Watermelon Popsicle

Watermelon Popsicle

These are now highly prized by the girls.  Great Summer Time Snack!

Watermelon-Blueberry Ice Pops

Source:  delish.com

Made eight pops.

  • 3 3/4 cup chopped seedless watermelon
  • 2 TB lime juice
  • 1 TB sugar
  • 1 cup fresh blueberries (I used frozen)

Puree watermelon, limejuice, and sugar to taste in a food processor or blender until smooth.

Divide blueberries among freezer-pop molds.  Top with the watermelon mixture.  Insert sticks and freeze until completely firm.

Remove and enjoy!

I added the blueberries after pouring in the watermelon mixture.  Why?  Because, I didn’t read the instructions.  The blueberries landed in the middle of the freezer pop, so it didn’t matter that I didn’t put in the berries first.

6 responses to “Watermelon Popsicle

  1. yum. where do you get the freezer pop molds? I need to try these (-:

  2. Those look really yummy! And refreshing. I think I will have to try those. Did you ever find non-plastic molds?

  3. Cool! Will look great for a Fourth of July picnic.

  4. Anemone loves this! I’m too lazy to use the molds, though. I just freeze it in a bowl.

Leave a Reply

