Sir Son’s 11th Grade

Today is our homeschool convention.   While there I’ll be looking at electives material that might be of interest to Sir Son. So far for his high school years, the electives have been the hardest to decide on.

For his 11th year we have:

Dual Enrolled Fall:

  • College Alegbra
  • American History

At Home:

Dual Enroll Spring:

  • German I
  • Eng. Comp II
  • Personal Finances

Some where over the next two years we need to figure out 4 more credits in electives and 1 credit in Visual or Performing Art.  My son has no art of any kind in him, so this is one class he is not going to be happy about.  lol

I am confused on a few things, so I’ll need to talk to someone who knows what they are doing.  Looking at course codes can make my eyeballs fall out.   Maybe I’ll find someone at the convention and save my eyeballs.   Now that would be so cool!

6 responses to “Sir Son’s 11th Grade

  1. That looks like a good plan to me. I love dual enrollment…what a great opportunity for these kids to get college credit under their belts while still in high school. We plan on doing that with my eldest son also. The youngest, well, that’s a different story. I see military service in his future.

  2. Sent you an email with my long story about transcripts and Bright Futures. I have no idea how you stay on top of this blog and keep it so nice and helpful but I’m glad you do. Thanks =)

  3. Looks good to me! I am still trying decide if dual enrollment will be a good fit for my son. They have a program called Running Start in my state. They actually go to community college full time. I don’t know. He and I have a year to decide.

    • They have that here and it is called Early Enrollment. His “go to person” suggested Matthew should do it, since he had high scores on his CPT. I don’t know anything about it, though.

Leave a Reply

