Good Morning and I Am Thankful! ♥♥♥

Mornings are my favorite time of the day when we go camping.  Good coffee, good breakfast, good slaves helpers, and good down time.

Nothing tastes better than breakfast cooked outside. Bacon, eggs, potatoes, and coffee. Yes, I have started drinking coffee. The truth be told, I have started drinking sugar, cream, and a touch of coffee. I have to stop.

Breakfast

Getting someone else to do the clean-up is also a great thing about camping. I just sit back, watch, and take pictures.

Breakfast Clean-up

After breakfast is a great time to hit the beach. Not too many people out at that time. At the end of the pier to get to the beach we see the warning flags. Red means Rip Tides and purple means Dangerous Sea Life. Oh who cares, we are going out anyway. While out in the water the red flag was changed to Yellow – Medium hazard. We did see some dangerous “sea life” and I’ll post about that later.

Warning Flags

Mornings are the best time to hunt for shark teeth. This weekend we found only one tiny shark’s tooth. It was a let down.

Shark Teeth Hunting

While the girls were looking for shark teeth and chasing the birds (not swimming), I got to play with the color switch setting on my camera.

No Life Guard On Duty

It really was a great  weekend.  I am so thankful God has given me this family and the fun times we have together.

3 responses to “Good Morning and I Am Thankful! ♥♥♥

  1. Cool photos! I love those color switch photos…you did that all with your camera and not photoshop??

    Wait, what!? We are switching to coffee now? Just when you got me hooked on tea? Now I have to start drinking coffee??? I don’t like this. Not one bit.

    • Yes, it was all done on the camera. The only thing I did in Photoshop was sharpen the image.

      Yes, I am drinking coffee, but I have to stop. I really need to get back to the tea. I don’t use cream or a bunch of sugar in the tea. 🙂 I’ll put that on my to-do list for Monday morning. 😀 I want my last cup of sugar/cream coffee on the way to church.

  2. Oh yes, the smell of bacon and coffee at the campground!! The 2 smells that permeate the memory and never let go!!

    The photos look wonderful! =)

Leave a Reply

