Deoxyribonucleic acid, Yum!

My Biology students and their DNA.

Scary, isn’t it?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 responses to “Deoxyribonucleic acid, Yum!

  1. That is some cool looking DNA! Fun!

  2. I am doing Real Science 4 Kids with my kids, and they LOVE chemistry because a lot of the experiments use marshmallows. Or blowing up vinegar and baking soda. It’s pure genius. And now I can see it works on the older set too.

    Mmmm….red vines…

  3. Kristen Edmunds

    Dear Applie,
    I came to your blog to find out what “tasty DNA” was (I am the one with whom you emailed this summer regarding the Biology syllabus. It has been a tremendous success! I was able to reconfigure it to fit our schedule and add a 5 week Human Biology tag onto the end! – thank you SO MUCH! what a blessing!)
    … back to the story, there your pictures were of Tasty DNA! I am absolutely loving teaching this class! Will do this for a LONG time! Thank you for your blog and passion for Gods’ Creation.
    Fall Blessings,
    Kristen

Leave a Reply

