Body Piercing

Now that I am about to reach 25% mile marker to my Mid-Life crises, I decided a little body piercing was in order.  To help me with this, Sir Husband got out his nail gun.   If your going to have an early Mid-Life crises, might as well do it big.

 

Just kidding.  Maybe.

I needed my ears re-pierced.  I never liked how my  the earrings hung on my right ear, so I left out the earrings for a long time.    Once I got the nerve to do something about it, I purchased an Ear Piercing Kit.

It comes with the little plastic gun, sterile earrings, marker, and alcohol swabs.

 

The pen was for marking where I wanted Sir Husband to punch the hole.  Yes, I forced Sir Husband to help me.  He got out his nail gun.

 

I should mention I had some numbing cream.  It was left over when Pea #1 got her ears pierced at the doctors.  It works great!  All Sir Husband had to do was place the gun on my ear and position it over the blue dot, then squeeeeese.  I didn’t feel a thing!

And the result!  Yes, I picked out the biggest diamond they had.

 

After both ears were done, I checked them out in the mirror.


Wow!  I look good in diamonds.

Oooohhhh, Sir Husssband!!!

20 responses to “Body Piercing

  1. You wild and crazy gal you!! Very pretty earrings.

  2. What? There are DIY ear piercing kits? I have never seen such a thing.
    Your diamonds look good on you!
    P.S. Why do you have a case of Jack Daniels in your kitchen? Drink much?

  3. LOL – Just love your blog…it makes me smile! 😉

  4. I think he did a marvelous job 🙂 That is love to put holes in your spouses head for them . You look awsome in diamonds the bigger the prettier got that sir hubby 😉

  5. Big Diamonds! Yes!

    It looks like you had entirely too much fun with this piercing thing. lol

  6. You are too funny!! My first thought was you were goofing off about getting your ears peirced by sir hubs but……

    Oh dear me!!

    And…diamonds look great on you!!!

  7. I think that since this coming Feb. 14 will be our 21st V-Day I’m going to let my hubby know that I’d like a set of diamond earrings. I mean if you are worthy of them then I am as well. 🙂

  8. Those are some nice rocks! 🙂 I didn’t know they had DIY piercing kits! That’s really neat– we could use one of those. hehe

  9. Oh, my gosh! That is just so normal of you.

    By the way, I love that you have “hope” plastered above your calendar. That’s the spirit! LOL

  10. great earrings!!! brave Sir Husband…..my husband wouldn’t have done it for me.

  11. I’m so glad you got the Bro to help you out with getting this done right! From the looks of the first picture, the piercing kit was a wise purchase.
    You look just gorgeous! And I can see your photographer in the mirror.

  12. Where did you get you kit from?

  13. It looks gorgeous
    I want one so bad! How much was it?

  14. I went to walmart yesterday trying to find one and they told me that they didn’t sell them. Do you know in which area you found it?

    Thanks

    I love your blog

Leave a Reply

