Awesome Edible Cell Instructions and Grader Sheet

Updated:  I now have the Edible Cell Project and Certificates for sale on my Etsy.  Both have been updated. Seven certificates are now available.   Go Appliejuice Etsy Store for more information.

Today my students will be bringing in their Awesome Edible Cells.  This is one of the highlights of Biology class.  I’ll be posting pictures of their creations later this week.

For today, I wanted to share the instruction sheet I gave to each student and the grading sheet I will be using to grade their project.

Mad Science Project –   This is the instructions sheet.  It gives all the details for the project.  Just add the date due in the highlighted area.  I wanted this to be a non-stressful project, so I made it more like a Mission Impossible letter.🙂

Awesome Edible Cell Grade Sheet –  This is the 2 page sheet I will be using to grade their cells.  I will fill it out and hand it back to the student.   Points are as follows:

One point each question on the first page, including the name.  No point for the date.

One point for each organelle listed for the type of cell and two points for each correct function listed.

  • Animal Cell  Total Score 50.
  • Plant Cell Total Score 53.

This grade equals the same as a lab write-up.

Certificate Awards:

Please let me know if you have any questions.  :)

Want to see examples?  Go here and here.



6 responses to “Awesome Edible Cell Instructions and Grader Sheet

  1. Those are great forms. Thanks for sharing.

  2. Love this! Thanks!

  3. I shared this on FB along with lasts years pictures. =)

  4. I’m in the planning phase for teaching a homeschool Biology class – Your blog and links and info are such an amazing blessing – and so much FUN! I can’t wait for August 20th to get here!! Who needs summer vacation, let’s start now!! Thank you so much for sharing!!

    • Thank you for visiting. I will be doing the Biology class again for the 2012/2013 school year. I’m hoping it will be my last time for a while. lol Anyhoo, this year I’ll have ten students and I am so looking forward to it. I need to get back to blogging, so I can share some of my ideas again. Let me know if you have any questions. Blessings.

Leave a Reply

