Early Christmas Present

After 27 years of marriage, we decided it was time for a new set of pots and pans.  These do not replace my cast iron. 😀

They work even better when the husband uses them. 🙂

11 responses to “Early Christmas Present

  1. Ohhh… trying…not…to…covet!!!!
    You deserve it after 27 years of waiting though…AND you taught him how to use them!!! IMPRESSIVE!
    LOVE them! Congrats!!

  2. Purdy! Those are cool looking. I love your center island cooktop. I’d love to have something like that. My kitchen is too small.

  3. Thats wonderful! They’re so shiny! 🙂 Love the flying omelet!

  4. Oh yeah! It’s always better when husband uses them. =)

  5. I’ve always used non-stick and need to replace our set as well. Do you find you need to use more butter/oil since they aren’t non-stick? Do they clean easily?

    • We haven’t used non-stick in many years and I don’t remember enough about non-stick to compare with stainless. I do not have a problem with food sticking much. If things get really stuck on I use a scrubbing powder made for stainless steel.

  6. Shiny, pretty stuff!

  7. Oooh, those are gorgeous! I have ONE Caphalon pan and I love it! ‘Course, I only have 17 years of marriage under my belt, so maybe in a few more…

  8. Lovely set and your kitchen looks lovely too. Nice looking fridge!

Leave a Reply

