Changing the Apologia Biology Page

I have been trying to make the Apologia Biology Page a little friendlier.  🙂  Please let me know what you think.  I am not done yet, so you’ll see some things are still the same.

Here are my changes:

1.  Hover over the Apologia Biology at the top.  You’ll see a list of pages that fall under that tab.   You can click on the words “Apologia Biology” and get to the page listing all other pages and some information.  Or you can click on the individual pages, for example Module 3 – Kingdom Protista, you’ll go directly to that module page.  This is still being worked on.

2.  I have decided to list the quizzes here.  Just click on “Module Quizzes” and it will take you to the links.  It is password protected, so you’ll need to email me at appliejuice@gmail.com.  I will not send the password to requests in the comments.  I need your email address to send a reply with the password. No one in my co-op need request the password.  😀

3.  I am pretty sure I will be facilitating this class for another two years.  Each year I will be adding post links to the individual module pages.  The year will be typed next to the post link.   Each year I usually change things around, so check all the years links.

4.  Coming up:  A page listing links to all the printable sheets I have made (except the quizzes) for easy access.    Hopefully this will be done this summer. Examples:  certificates, vocabulary bingo, DNA Spuds, etc.

I think that is it.

Comments?  Suggestions?  🙂

9 responses to “Changing the Apologia Biology Page

  1. Very Cool! I never knew you could do drop down menus or passwords in wordpress! That is such a great idea, that way folks can still go directly to each module instead of scrolling thru the page! Love it! 🙂

  2. I think it looks great. Thanks for all your hard work.

  3. I like it!
    A lot of work for you, though!
    But having things together will be nice.

  4. hmmm… maybe on the Module Quizzes page, where it says to enter the password, add a sentence telling newbies to your site that they can email you for the quizzes?

  5. I like what you’ve done. It is nicely organized. =)

  6. This is great! My ds will be doing Apologgia Biology next year and I plan to utilize your blog.

Leave a Reply

