Hershey Kisses

Wednesday Sir Husband calls and says he is at Wally-World and asked if I needed anything.

Yes, I say.  I need a bag of Hershey kisses to add to a gift.  Get the ones in Christmas colors if you can.  He says ok!

Five minutes later:

Sir Husband, “What was I suppose to get for you?

Me, “Hershey Kisses.  The Christmas colored ones.

Sir Husband, “That explains why I am standing in the candy isle looking at the chocolate.”

Me, “Yeah.  That would be the reason.  Get the Hershey Kisses in the Christmas colors.”

Forty-five minutes later he is home and I empty the bags.  I hold up the bag of M&Ms.   Me, “Um, I told you to get Hershey Kisses.”

Sir Husband, “I did.”

Me (still holding up the bag of M&Ms),  “I wanted Hershey Kisses.”

Sir Husband, “Yeah.  That’s what I got.  See?”

Me, “HER-SHE kisses!”

Sir Husband, “OH! What was I thinking!”

The rest of the family, “BWAHAHAHAHA..”                                                         

Around here the M&Ms will now be called Hershey Kisses.  So I have no idea what the kids are asking for when they want Hershey Kisses.

6 responses to “Hershey Kisses

  1. Awww, I’ve been there done that! Too frequently to count…yeah… 😦

  2. I’d love to laugh about this because it is amusing; =) but, being in the same boat, I can only sympathize with the Bro.

  3. Too funny!

  4. I stood in front of the chocolate today. I didn’t know there were so many kinds of HER-SHEE Kisses.

  5. Well now you know next time to ask for “M&M’s” and you’ll get exactly what is needed :o)

Leave a Reply

