A Sad Change

It has come to a point in my life that I have to give up this blog.  😦

I have been thinking about this for months now and have decided that this blog is taking up way too much of my time.  I must tend to my family and other obligations.

I will update this blog one more time after Christmas, to change the background and to make the quizzes for the biology class public.  I might update, once in a while, to add any science activity sheets or projects I come up with.  Just things I’d like to share that might be helpful to other homeschoolers. 🙂

I hope you have enjoyed this blog as much as I have enjoyed writing it.  Please continue to use any of the resources for your personal use.

Michelle

13 responses to “A Sad Change

  1. Michelle,

    No apologies needed. We understand the demands and priorities change in seasons of life.

    Most appreciative of the time and talent you’ve shared. My children and I’ve benefited from them

    Will still look forward to those sporadic post to come!

    Be well,
    Marcy

  2. That is a sad update but one that I can totally relate to. It always takes courage for us overworked homeschooling moms to know when it’s time to reprioritize. I’m sorry that your blog is the thing that you will eliminate. I hope to hear updates on Facebook. Just stop poking me. It hurts.

  3. Oh, that is sad, but I understand. I’m thankful that you will keep it open for us to still see your resources. That’s very generous of you.

  4. 😦
    Oh no! I am so sad. I will miss you and your posts!!!
    You were the one blogger that I actually read every post that came into my inbox.
    I understand about priorities, though, and yes, blogs can take up a lot of time. (((hugs)))

  5. Hey Applie! I will SOOO miss your posts, but I definitely know where you are at. I’m at the same place. I really enjoyed blogging, but it does take a significant amount of time. Would love to stay in touch, so feel free to friend me on fb. I’m going to miss you!

  6. Oh! I will miss you! You aren’t going to abandon the Twitter are you? I shall try not to pout.

  7. I understand. I have been reading in the background. I will miss your blog. Maybe someday when things slow down we can do this thing once again. 🙂

  8. I’m sorry to hear it, but I completely understand! I’m trying to decide if I still want to deal with mine… I’m leaning towards not.

  9. Will miss you – I love your sense of humor and great posts. I also liked that you didn’t post every day! I don’t always have time to read the more commercial/prolific blogs! Blessings for a great year with your family!

  10. Whaaaa!!! Nooooo!! :O( You are too much fun!! :O) God Bless you in the new chapter of life you’ll be pursuing! So glad I know you in person and get to see you at co-op!! :O)

    Love you!!
    ~Erin

  11. I completely understand about not having time for extra things. completely! =\

Leave a Reply

