The Piano

Sir Husband bought a used piano last December for $200.00.

Since he thinks he knows everything, he decided to work on it himself.  EVERYBODY knows you are NOT to mess with a piano!   I’m thinking there goes our $200.00.

He takes pieces parts out.

All the way out.

He cleaned it, replaced some pads, replaced some pins, tinkered with this and tinkered with that.

He messed with it more and put it all back in.

Then our in-laws decided we needed to get it tuned and called a licensed piano tuner person.   He came today. I’m thinking Sir Husband is going to get an ear full about what he shouldn’t have done to the piano.

So, they talk and I hear the piano person ask questions.  Sir Husband answers.  Then the person said, “Well, 1 person out of 100 usually try to fix the piano on their own.  99.9% of those people don’t know what they are doing and make it worse.  You’re in the .1%.  It’s amazing to me that you don’t know anything about pianos yet you were able to fix this correctly.”

I should have more faith in my husband.  LOL

Here is The Violinist playing after it has been tuned.  The piano person will be back in a few months to tune it again.  He says he will probably have to do one more tuning after that.

Thanks to my in-laws we have a nice working piano. 🙂

6 responses to “The Piano

  1. You know I can’t resist a piano post. 🙂 I am so impressed with your husband. That really is amazing. And nice playing! Lovely hand position. Curved fingers make me smile!

  2. That is amazing!! You and I are very blessed to have handy husbands that can fix just about anything! I have learned to never doubt my husband’s capabilities either. He surprises me all the time with what he can do.

  3. What a great story! I am curious – what was the yarn for??

  4. Great Job playing and fixing!!!! Thanks for sharing the video!!!!

Leave a Reply

