Monday Twaddle

Every Thursday for 1.5 hours, I get to sit  at the library without being interrupted, while The Violinist is practicing Life Smarts. Last Thursday I crocheted a baby hat in less than an hour and had more time to kill, so decided to get up and look around.  A young man, early 20’s, comes up to me and tells me the man sitting across from me kept staring at my awesome, bodacious beauty and I should be careful.  Ok, he didn’t say awesome, bodacious beauty, but I know that is what he meant.  On the way home I asked The Violinist what she thought about having strange men stare at her hot mama.  Her reply, “MOOOOMMMMM!  I don’t want to talk about it!”

Pea #2 now orders Chicken Phalanges at restaurants instead of chicken fingers.

My family has asked why am I reading Beyond The Body Farm, by  Bill Bass and Jon Jefferson.  I said it is neat how they find information to solve mysteries just by looking at bones.  My son replies, “Mom, just that fact that you think it is neat, is deeply disturbing.”

The son has a screen saver that looks like a sticky note.  It says’, “Ahhh! Good Morning.  I see the assassins have failed.”

During a night time drive with Pea #2, I was able to help her get over one of her concerns.  She felt sorry for ALL the people who had to stay up all night and change all the traffic light from green, to yellow, to red.  She was happy to learn that they are all electronic and no one has to flip the switch. I should have told her it was true and she should wave to all the people behind the pretty lights and wave.

9 responses to “Monday Twaddle

  1. Oh, I love forensics!!! Tell your son if the assassins are ever successful, you and I will find out who did it! 😀

  2. Pea #2 is quite the character!

  3. That book DOES sound interesting, but also like it would give me nightmares.

    That is HILARIOUS about the streetlights! Kids are so funny. Homeschooling!

  4. What are Life Smarts and how do I get some?

    Love the sticky note….will have to use that on a certain significant other.

    Happy crocheting and happy reading!

  5. That was very courteous of the young man to alert you regarding the admirer. I agree that he neglected to use all of the pertinent adjectives. I’d guess that he was much too alarmed to do so. 😉

    It must be a relief for your son to see that screen saver every morning.

    That was very kind of you to put at rest your daughter’s wrongly placed feelings of sympathy over imaginary people. Truly that could have been an ongoing source of maligned amusement. Did you first make certain that she didn’t actually see the people that change the stop lights? 😉

  6. Chicken phalanges. Made me smile. And WTG for being a hot mama.

  7. Haha! I love the sticky! Enjoy you quiet time at the library, but maybe next time don’t look so beautiful. We don’t want to upset the Peas. 🙂

Leave a Reply

