Random Monday

 

My youngest has inherited, from her father, the totally fantastic ability to raise one eyebrow.  Her left one.  I envy people who can raise one eyebrow.  Because I am jealous of this ability, people often hear me say, “Put that eyebrow down!”.  This week the 11yo daughter said, “Mom.  Only educated people can raise one eyebrow.”

The high schoolers at our co-op had a Christmas party last week.  After making sure there will be adult supervision, two other moms and I left to have coffee at Starbucks.  I had the Peppermint Mocha Latte or something like that.  It was slightly under being OK.  It was lukewarm.  Coffee and tea should NEVER be lukewarm!

The facilitators at the co-op had their own Christmas party.  We always have the White Elephant exchange.  I made these.

pocketbook slippers

And they turn into these.  Click on the above photo for the pattern.

pocketbook slippers

Go check out other random stuff at Not Inadequate

Have a great Monday everyone!

 

6 responses to “Random Monday

  1. My in-laws used to always do a white elephant exchange. One time, we ended up with a toilet seat. It was hilarious.

  2. Did the winner of the slippers know what they were? I’m calling her a winner because they’re nice looking slippers.

    Coffee and tea acceptable serving temperatures – I concur with your conclusion.

    I too can raise one eyebrow and it’s the left one. I reserve further comment regarding the matter. lol

    • I found a poem to explain the slippers. It took her a few minutes to figure it out. She hid the slippers so no one else would take them. lol The feet picture is the winners feet. 🙂

  3. I can raise my right eyebrow! =) And I can raise one corner of my mouth. The left side. It can look pretty weird when I do both, haha.

  4. Before Kelly left, she revealed to us that she could raise one eyebrow. Zack, not to be outdone, worked at it all week and taught himself to do it too! I was amazed. I thought you could either do it or you couldn’t.

    Disappointing on the coffee.

    Lovely slippers.

  5. An aside on coffee temperatures – Peculators make HOT coffee. Maw bought one at my prodding and step-paw is thrilled that he doesn’t have to nuke his coffee now to get the proper scalding serving temperature.

Leave a Reply

