Random Monday

 

At the time you are reading this, I am somewhere in the state of Florida working on the 2013/2014 school year.  By.myself.people!  Yeah, three nights and two whole days without interruptions.  I’m cool with that.  Family meets me Wednesday morning for the rest of the week!

My youngest and I did a few errands last Friday.  I became super awesome mom, when I bought her a Heath Bar.  After she ate it she said in a serious tone, “Mom.  Did you know that Heath Bar is the best bar ever made?”  Why no, I did not know that!

When I go on long trips, I take lots of yarn, needles, and patterns.  And my Nook with 2 million books on it.  On this trip I have the Zip Up Vest, enough yarn to make three doll sweaters, a hat, and non-phalanges.  I’m only gone for a week, but you never know I might become lighten fast at knitting and finish all the projects before my vacation is over.  Then what will I do!?  Better to be prepared.

Have a great week!

Check out other people’s randomness.

4 responses to “Random Monday

  1. Are you away from your family, or is your family away from you?
    Hope you get a lot accomplished!

  2. Time away by oneself…it is great for the soul!! I hope you had a wonderful planning session. And got lots of knitting done. Cheers!

  3. Enjoy yourself! 😀

  4. That’s nice! i hope you get a lot of things thought out and things done and all that good stuff.

Leave a Reply

