Random Monday

We have been gone for 10 days in the mountains, but first there was a stop in Charlotte NC.  You have to say “Charlotte” with a long drawn out southern accent or it just isn’t right. We toured some fancy homes.

I decided on this home, but William said it was too much of a fixer upper on the inside and wouldn’t buy it.  

IMG_1954

While waiting for a tour in the house, we met a couple who were from Hannibal, MO.  I was born there, which is why Hannibal is famous.  Not because Mark Twain was born there.  Anyhoo, the man asked what my maiden name was and I said, “Shrewsberry” and he said he has heard of that family.  And I said, “Yeah, you probably did.”   And it probably wasn’t good.

Much to our surprise the girls didn’t enjoy the walking tours.

IMG_1893

Then later they got over it and started enjoying themselves.

IMG_2046

Then I did a horrific thing.  I milked a cow. In public.  In front of the girls.  This is the second most embarrassing thing I could have done in front of my children.  The first is saying the word “pee”.  I said that too.

IMG_2008

Then it was all over.  The kids were done.  Very done.
IMG_2060

3 responses to “Random Monday

  1. Bwahaha….girls are so dramatic! Looking forward to hearing about the rest of your trip.

  2. Oh my goodness, you milked a cow, that is awesome! I agree about how to say the word, Charlotte. It’s just not the same in another accent.

    Walking is hideous, isn’t it? Where are the moving sidewalks?
    (LOL, I’m just kidding.)

  3. Beneita Flemmer

    You crack me up!!!!! Love sharing in your adventures!

Leave a Reply

