New Years Day

It started five months ago, when a Ravelry  member posted how she uses her Tom Bihn bags on her  Townie Bike.  It looked so comfortable, I asked about it.

It is a comfort bike, pedals forward, upright seating position, and you can place your feet flat on the ground when you stop.   So, I started checking them out.

Just before Christmas, we visited Bicyles Etc.  They had many Townies in stock, but not one 21 speed.  After talking with them for a while, I tried out the Trek Shift 2.0 and liked it so much better than the Townie.   Christmas morning Sir Husband presented me with cash to buy the bike.  December 26th, we buy it and had fenders put on.

January 1, 2015, a beautiful day, we head out to Junlington-Durbin Perserve.

Looks like I have a big head!

Looks like I have a big head!

This is an easy trail to ride, except for a few sandy or muddy spots.   We went down the wrong trail and ended up at water, which is always fun to see.

20150101_114139

This was a short trail we didn’t mean to go down, but glad we did.

20150101_113856

After turning around, we got back on the right trail.

20150101_120347

This is such a pretty place, I hope to return to it soon.  I’d love to geocache here.

20150101_113901

The Trek bike did a great job and I am so glad I went with this one.

20150101_113528

Next thing to save up for is a basket, rack, and panniers.

I am so looking forward to riding this bike everywhere.🙂

3 responses to “New Years Day

  1. I pinned this. I am interested in getting a bike, but I don’t want the kind where you are a mile off the ground, leaning forward. Apparently what I want is called a cruiser bike? Whatever it’s called, I need my feet to reach the ground. LOL.

  2. I’m hoping that this spring and summer I’ll get to riding my bike once again. I also prefer a bike where I sit upright.

Leave a Reply

