Yes! I am still here.

Shocking I know!  :O

Last year was a little on the crazy side for me.  I won’t go into much detail, but I am no longer facilitating at two C0-ops or running a Co-op.  Yep, we closed our homeschool co-op due to a, strange to me, shift in homeschooling.  Enough of that, let’s get back to some good news.🙂

I will be teaching Biology to two students at my home for the 2016-2017 school year.  I am so excited about this, because I am mixing things up!   This year we will work heavily in a Field Journal and using Nature Drawing and Journaling by John Muir Laws to inspire us.  I also have several nice Field Trips in the works.

This weekend,  I will be posting my 2016-2017 Biology Schedule along with the Field Journal Schedule.  In the meantime, I wanted to remind everyone that my schedules are only in a pdf format.  If you want the editable form that I use, please visit www.donnayoung.org .  This website is now a subscription site and well worth it!  There is a TON of good homeschooling goodness in there and Donna is always quick to reply to questions or if you need help on her website.  So, splurge and sign up on her site.

I do not get any payment for mentioning these websites.  :D

The quizzes for biology on this blog are still free, but you must email me for the password.  However; if you want a a full set of quizzes, all corrected and sent as a download, please visit my Etsy Shop.  They are $8.00 for  a set of 16 and answers.

Hope everyone out there is doing well and still remembers me. LOL

Have a super day!

 

8 responses to “Yes! I am still here.

  1. Hi! Have a fun year! I am officially done w/ schooling as all mine have graduated. One is married and just had her second baby ♥ one will be entering her 3rd year of college this fall, and my son is working at a job he simply loves. I’m working part time from home now, as well as doing some things in ministry. Sometimes I miss homeschooling tho….

    • Hi Marty! I have been keeping up with you on Facebook. Congratulations on becoming a Grandmother…again.😀

      I have one just graduated from college and is working full time, one just graduated from high school and is entering college full time, one started Dual Entrollment this summer, and one staying in her room. LOL I have three more years of homeschooling. I am tired.😀

      • Thanks! I love being Nana. =) =) =)
        I was glad I was finished homeschooling… and then that fall I missed doing it… but now I have grandbabies, so I’m starting teaching again! We are currently learning about mama birds and baby birds, and watching youtube videos and reading story books. She loves it. =)

  2. Just a few minutes ago, I was wondering if you still used your blog and I came here. Lo and behold, I find a post that says, “Yes, I am still here”

    =D

  3. Michelle, Yeah! I am glad you’re still here. I just recently stumbled upon your website through an older post and wondered if you were still around :-)Thank you! I appreciate your willingness to share your hard work. This fall will be my first year teaching Apologia Biology. I will be teaching twelve students at our co-op. Your blog is so helpful by giving me some solid planning to start with. I do have some questions and would appreciate if you could explain/answer a few things. First, could you explain what you require in a formal lab report and if you feel that all labs lend themselves to a formal write up. Second, I saw mentioned on one of your posts about PowerPoint presentations or images; are you able and willing to share these? Lastly, I would appreciate the password for your quizzes, please. Thank you so much and I look forward to following your blog!

    • Hello Mi! I will email you the password in a few minutes. Tomorrow evening I will write a post to answer your questions along with other questions I am receiving. So stay tuned.😀

  4. Looking forward to tomorrow’s post. Thank you!!

Leave a Reply

