Crocheted Photo Prop

A friend from my co-op calls me and says, “Hey, my sister is a professional photographer and she loves the crocheted newborn photo probs. Can you make me a turtle?” I looked around the internet and found the pattern at  HodgePodge  Crochet

It is an easy-peasy pattern. I made the shell in a matter of days and then it took me almost two months to make the hats. That was because my life got busy. Anyhoo, I made two hats, because the one from the pattern looked way too small. I didn’t want my friend’s sister getting a photo prop that was not the right size.

Here is the turtle blanket being blocked. I don’t have a baby to try it on, so hopefully the photographer sister will send me a photo with the blanket in use.

I can’t remember what yarn I used.  As soon as I remember I’ll update this post.  I do know it is a washable yarn and has some wool in it.

Hope she likes it.

3 responses to “Crocheted Photo Prop

  1. I want to see a photo of it in use with a baby. Nice job.

  2. That is SO CUTE! Looks like a Super Mario Bros. costume. =)

Leave a comment