A Flower From The Zoo

Side View

Photobucket

Photobucket

Front view.

Photobucket

I don’t know what it is.

11 responses to “A Flower From The Zoo

  1. That is very cool…love the back view.

  2. Is it a passion flower?

    • Yes, it is a passion flower. I had to get off my lazy butt and look it up, after I read your post on nature journals. I should draw it and write three things about it now.

  3. I knew what it was the second I laid eyes on it. =) The passionflower is Tennessee’s official state wildflower. The Cherokee called it Ocoee and that is why a lot of places around here are named Ocoee (Ocoee river, etc.) The settlers called it maypop and wild apricot. Actually, I’ve heard it referred to as maypop and wild apricot in my lifetime. It’s name, Passionflower refers to the passion of Christ.
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Passionflower#Etymology_and_names

  4. You lucked out – Donna wrote your three things for you. 😀

  5. That’s my middle name, Butt-Saver, BS for short.

  6. Mmmm….lilikoi. We have some growing in our backyard, ready to ripen, and we can’t WAIT!

Leave a Reply

