Baby Ripple Afghan

Before we left for up-north, I stopped by Hobby Lobby and picked up some yarn. I didn’t want to just sit in the van for 10 hours a day, doing nothing. I decided on this afghan. It worked up very well and without much thought to making the stitches. šŸ˜€ My kind of crocheting! I hope you like it. I want to make several more of these to give to new moms at our church. šŸ™‚

Pattern: Baby Ripple Afghan
Book: Leisure Arts, New Crochet Basics
Yarn: Caron Simple Soft, white and pink
Hook: Size H

Ripple Baby Afghan folded

Ripple Baby Afghan
Finished size: Around 50″

12 responses to “Baby Ripple Afghan

  1. Oh…Applie, it is lovely.

    I thought you would like it. It was difficult working with all that pink. LOL

  2. It’s beautiful! Your work is so perfect looking. It’s hard to believe you made that in the car.

  3. Oh, I really like it!! It is unique. I love that it is in a star shape.

  4. Very nice-you do such neat work-Granny would be proud.

  5. That is very beautiful!

  6. Very nice!!
    I like very much no matter what the color.

  7. That is such a nice shape for a baby afghan! It’s great, Applie!

  8. Oh MY goodness that is beautiful!! Could I pay you to make me one in autumny colors? šŸ˜€

    This is a baby blanket, it wouldn’t cover an adult. šŸ˜€ You could make a star one. Don’t you crochet, Robin?

  9. I was going to use it for my couch. šŸ˜€ I can crochet only single and double stitches and have no idea how to read a pattern. I tried once and it never became not confusing. The several afgans I have done all have just chains of double crochet on them, with a shell stitch all around. People have said, over the years “It’s easy to read a pattern.” I beg to differ! It is not for me! šŸ˜¦ To me they look like (when you read them outloud) a cat coughing up a hairball. šŸ˜†

    LOL. Yes they can be confusing. I taught myself how to read and I have no idea how I did that. The only stitch done in that star pattern is chains and double crochets. The hardest part to me, is putting the stitch in the right place once the point is done.

Leave a Reply

