Some Regrets

I regret that I have discovered you can make cinnamon rolls in advance. Just make and freeze the roll.

When you want hot yummy rolls, just take out the roll, thaw, slice, and bake. Now it is way too easy for me to have access to these cinnamon rolls.

I regret I didn’t wait until they cooled, a little, before I ate one. ouch!

I regret that I let my girls have cinnamon rolls for breakfast, along with hot tea and lots of sugar added.

I regret that I know I will do this again and I don’t care.

9 responses to “Some Regrets

  1. Actually, to make it even easier, you can slice them before you freeze them. Freeze them individually on a sheet pan, and when they are frozen, toss them in a Ziplock bag. Then you can take out as many or as few as you like then bake them.

  2. Oh my word….that looks soooo yummy. I wonder how many calories are in those sweet babies?? I’m not even going to look…it will be too painful.

  3. Really? I wouldn’t regret it at all. πŸ˜€

  4. Yummy! I love to know what freezes well. This would be great to make ahead when company is coming.

  5. I regret that I read this. lol

    Are these whole wheat? Do you have the recipe here, somewhere?

    • Yes they are whole wheat. I use my everyday plain bread dough, roll it out and cover with butter, brown sugar, sucanat (if Iwant), cinnamon, and raisisns (only when Sir Husband cries because I haven’t put in any raisins in a while). The children have named the Cinnamon raisin rolls or bread “Cinnamon Pox Bread”. lol

  6. I have a few such nuggets of luciousness wrapped up on my counter. My friend made them Sat. from her own wheat that she grinds, much as you and a few others do. She made them for the children’s quiz meet on Saturday and took pity on me when I came to see if any of my cookies I had made were still around. I’ve eaten 2 of them – very filling but like Kristy I don’t want to know the calories and I most likely will not be making any at all. But I do enjoy drooling over yours, just have to be careful not to get any on my keyboard.

  7. Maybe you should just toss the mean ole’ freezer out the door. hahaha

  8. Yummy! I love homemade cinnamon rolls. I only make them at the holidays though because I can’t stay away from them.

Leave a Reply

