Heading South!

By the time you read this we will be well on our way south.  South to Ft. Myers!  Why?  To buy a camper!

We have searched and searched and searched for a camper and finally found one.  We like the looks of it, we have spoken to the seller, and have come to an agreement on price.

Lord willing, it will be exactly as it is suppose to be and we will purchase it.  But why go ALL.THE.WAY  to Ft. Myers without taking in a few museums.

Here is our crazy plan.  We arrive around noonish, buy the camper, and pray we can get a campsite for two nights.  Yes, we are nuts.  We have the truck packed up and ready for a two night camping trip, in a camper we have not physically seen or been in.

Our trip will include a visit to the beach or some waterway and to the Edison & Ford Museum.  The last time we visited the Edison museum, it was before children and before the Ford Museum was there.  Yeah, thousands of years ago.

To occupy the six hour drive down, I am bringing several knitting projects; Men’s Zip-up Vest (in brown), Cardigan for American Girl Doll, and Basic Socks for American Girl Doll.  I will also be bring mycurent library book, A Walk in the Woods By Bill Bryson and my Nook that has several unread books on it.  I think I have enough things to keep me entertained.  The kids have a ton of books and videos.

Hopefully, when I write again it will be filled with pictures of our new camper!  I wonder what the kids will name this one.

3 responses to “Heading South!

  1. Georgeann Engel

    Yay! I hope it is a good one and your plan works out.

  2. I love your sense of adventure! I pray that is exactly what you hoped and that you find a spot to stay and explore. Looking forward to seeing photos of the new guy. Can’t wait to find out what he’s called.

  3. Have a great time! I hope you have some treasured family experiences, and that new camper is just what you’re looking for!

Leave a Reply

