Summer Snack – Frozen Bananas

Frozen Bananas on a stick.

You need:

  • Fresh Bananas
  • popsicle sticks
  • Yogurt
  • Ground Flaxseed
  • Chocolate chips

Peel and cut bananas in half.

Place a wooden popsicle  stick into each one.

Place on parchment paper.

Dip each banana into yogurt.  I used Stoneyfield Orangic Low Fat Vanilla Yogurt.

Sprinkle with ground flaxseed and place chocolate chips on each.

Freeze until hard, place in a freezer container until ready to eat.

This got thumbs up from Sir Husband, Pea #1, and myself.  Sir Son can not eat bananas, Peas #2 doesn’t like bananas, and The Violinist just didn’t try one.

Changes I made for the second batch:  I mixed the flaxseed right into the yogurt before spooning it onto the banana.  Left off the chocolate chips because Pea #1 really didn’t like them.  I’m ok with that!    I also used Stoneyfield Low Fat Strawberry yogurt, which was liked more than the vanilla.

Enjoy!

4 responses to “Summer Snack – Frozen Bananas

  1. Those look yummy! I may have to try those. I just bought 4 bags of ground flax seed at the Health food store so I’m all set.

  2. now, I would have dipped them in NesQuik powder. MMM goood.

  3. I like frozen bananas. Locally there is or was a place where a person could buy a chocolate covered frozen banana. My middle sister and I loved those. I try to make them every now and then. The chocolate coating has to be on the crunchy side as opposed to gooey. Gooey will pull your teeth out.

    Covered with strawberry yogurt sounds like it’d be very good.

Leave a comment