Let Us Monopolize

Monopolize:  Verb

[-lizing, -lized] or -lising, -lised 1. to have full control or use of, to the exclusion of others 2. to hold exclusive control of a market or supply

 
 The Game is Monopoly!

Photobucket

The players: Sir Husband, Sir Son, Sir Friend, and Applie

It’s a friendly game at the beginning. Life starts out that way, then BAM! Sir Husband gets Boardwalk.  War has begun.

bwhahahaha

Photobucket

I, The Applie, is not worried. I know I will win this game. I can monopolize any situation, if only in my mind.  I am strong, I am woman, I am going to get that Boardwalk, because I already had Park Place.

The game continues late into the night.   We have ice cream to sustain us and keep our minds sharp.

Photobucket

I finally acquire Boardwalk. I don’t remember how I did it, but I know it had something to do with being smart. Yeah, smart, that’s it. It doesn’t take long for Sir Husband to land on my property. Do I have pity on him? NO!

Pay up, Darlin’!

Photobucket

I quickly, add houses to Boardwalk and Park Place. Then, it happened. Sir Friend, a.k.a. Mr. Money Bag, lands on Boardwalk. SCORE!!

Photobucket

Pay me $1700, Thank You Very Much!

Photobucket

And Pride comes before the Fall. That’s right, I got busted. I don’t remember what happened, I have blocked it out of my mind. I had to mortgage all but Boardwalk and Park Place and hand in most of my money, to pay some unfair debt. I whined, I pleaded, I begged to get out of it, but it didn’t work a bit. 

We stopped the game for the night and I had only $26.00 and several thousands morgaged. Bummer….

Photobucket

The next day, we begin again. In a short time, I get a hotel on both Boardwalk and Park Place. The rent is $2,000. Someone lands on it and I buy back all of my mortgages, because I am a smart woman.

I also started getting all the good cards, while others got “Go directly to Boardwalk”.  bwhahahaha  

Photobucket

Two hours into the game, Sir Son hits on something he can’t pay. He can’t even morgage enough to pay for it. Since I didn’t want to stop playing, I brought out the big guns.

Me: “Sir Son, tell the bank you want a Bail Out.”
Sir Son: “Huh?”
Me: “Tell the bank to give you money and you won’t have to pay it back.”
Sir Son: “YOU CAN’T DO THAT!”
Me: “You can in real life.”
Sir Son: “Well, you can’t in a game.”

So, it ends. Sir Son is out and we had to quit because we have a life outside of Monopoly. The order of winners was this.

Sir Husband
The Applie
Sir Friend
Sir Son

We all know that I actually won, because Sir Husband’s money goes directly to me, even if it is just play money.

The Board

A second game has begun…

6 responses to “Let Us Monopolize

  1. Sounds to me that Sir Son has learned a valuable life lesson that our government and most of the big companies in our country need to learn……you cannot continue to spend what you do not have.

    Sounds like a fun time.

    I could not have continued the game as long as you did nor would I have begun a new one – Monopoly takes too long for me.

  2. LOL! That is the most exciting game of Monopoly that I’ve ever read about. Too bad it’s not like that in real life. Good job. And I agree, anything Sir Husband makes is really yours anyway, so you did indeed win.

  3. The only way to play Monopoly is with ruthlessness and cunning…which is why I lose all the time. :p

    Apropos of nothing, ds saw the name Sir Son…and has requested henceforth to be known as Sir Flamescythe on my blog. I told him good luck with that.

    • Sir Flamescythe LOL That has a nice ring to it. I made the mistake of saying “Sir Son” to my son and he wasn’t happy about it. Too bad. Sir Son it shall remain.

      • I have this vision in my head that you and your sense of warped humor are a cross that your poor, longsuffering Sir Son must bear…the poor, put upon little dear. :p

      • So true, so true. It’s a cross he must bear; however, my cross isn’t as heavy as the Sir Husband’s cross. Now that man has a warped sense of humor. LOL

Leave a Reply

