Purple Piranha, part 2

What is Purple Piranha?  So glad you asked.  Make a note of it.  We don’t want you to forget later on.  🙂

Sir Husband is remodeling the house…still…

He is now in the peas’ room.  He has finished the ceiling and has painted the walls purple.  You should now have some idea of where the purple comes from.  After painting the room a lovely shade of obnoxious purple, he then rips up the carpet to put down wood flooring.  We are getting rid of the carpet, due to allergies.

Photobucket

Before he put down the black paper and the wood, the floor was bare.  All that was left in some areas and including the area in the doorway, where the attack occured, was…

very sharp carpet tacks aka Purple Piranha.   :mrgreen:

The husband named carpet tacks piranhas many years ago, after he was attacked by many of them on several occasions.  LOL
 

16 responses to “Purple Piranha, part 2

  1. Well, that makes perfect sense to me!!

    I think the walls look great. I’d have walls that color but I don’t think hubby would appreciate it.

  2. < ![CDATA[Well, that makes perfect sense to me!! I think the walls look great. I'd have walls that color but I don't think hubby would appreciate it.]]>

  3. That is perfect! Those stinkers hurt! How exciting that they are getting a new purple bedroom. My bedroom was purple when I was little. I loved my purple bedroom.

  4. < ![CDATA[That is perfect! Those stinkers hurt! How exciting that they are getting a new purple bedroom. My bedroom was purple when I was little. I loved my purple bedroom.]]>

  5. Too cute! My husband is creative that way too. Or so I thought. You see, the entire time he courted me he would say the funniest lines in various voices. He was hilarious. Everyone thought so. He deployed and I was left alone in the house with all of his movies. I started watching them and couldn’t believe my eyes and ears. All that time, he’d been mimicking Dumb & Dumber, Family Guy, Jim Carey, and others. I had no idea.

    LOL!

    He still cracks me up though. 😉

    I posted a recipe today. Took me forever! I am so distracted!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

  6. < ![CDATA[Too cute! My husband is creative that way too. Or so I thought. You see, the entire time he courted me he would say the funniest lines in various voices. He was hilarious. Everyone thought so. He deployed and I was left alone in the house with all of his movies. I started watching them and couldn't believe my eyes and ears. All that time, he'd been mimicking Dumb & Dumber, Family Guy, Jim Carey, and others. I had no idea. LOL! He still cracks me up though. ;) I posted a recipe today. Took me forever! I am so distracted! Blessings! Lacy]]>

  7. I get it! It has gottem me before too! LOL

  8. < ![CDATA[I get it! It has gottem me before too! LOL]]>

  9. Ouch!

    Love the purple bedroom walls. Lucky girl! Even tho she got bit by a pirahna!! haha

  10. < ![CDATA[Ouch! Love the purple bedroom walls. Lucky girl! Even tho she got bit by a pirahna!! haha]]>

  11. LOL The carpet tacks do have a bite.

    The purple walls look nice. =)

    Thanks Donna. The purple in the photo does not show the true purple color.

  12. < ![CDATA[LOL The carpet tacks do have a bite. The purple walls look nice. =) Thanks Donna. The purple in the photo does not show the true purple color. ]]>

  13. I meant to tell you that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the picture you are using in your avatar, Michelle!! Too cute!

    Blessings!
    Lacy

    Thanks Lacy, but I can’t get it nice and clear, like Robin and Colour Du Jour do. Mine come out fuzzy.

  14. < ![CDATA[I meant to tell you that I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE the picture you are using in your avatar, Michelle!! Too cute! Blessings! Lacy Thanks Lacy, but I can’t get it nice and clear, like Robin and Colour Du Jour do. Mine come out fuzzy.]]>

  15. I lovvvve that shade of purple! Beautiful.

    In my ‘ideal’ home, there will be no carpet. But, all wooden floors.

    Hugs, Robin

  16. < ![CDATA[I lovvvve that shade of purple! Beautiful. In my 'ideal' home, there will be no carpet. But, all wooden floors. Hugs, Robin]]>

Leave a Reply

